Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Join
2019 DRS Annual Meeting




Save the Date!

Pre-Conference Course
March 6

Main Course
March 7-9


Course Overview and Intended Audience

This meeting is designed for a variety of clinicians, researchers, resident physicians, fellows and students from a wide range of disciplines including gastroenterology, neurology, otolaryngology, radiology, speech-language pathology, nutrition, biomedical engineering, dentistry, pediatrics, psychology and basic sciences, who take care of patients with swallowing disorders, including aspiration, and/or conduct research on patients with swallowing disorders. Our Annual Meeting will be filled, as always, with cutting edge scientific research presentations—from poster to podium. 


Hotel Information and Registration Rates

It's never too early to book your hotel room!

To make a reservation, please contact the hotel at 1-800-996-3426 or visit this link. When making a reservation, please tell the agent that you are booking a room under the Dysphagia Research Society in order to receive the hotel room rate. If you are using the link, please select "Make a Reservation" on the left to begin scheduling your booking. The reservation code for the meeting is 03046842DY.

The deadline to make a reservation is Monday, February 11, 2019 at 5:00 PST. 


Abstract Submission Site Now Open!

Would you like to present at the 2019 Dysphagia Research Society's Annual Meeting in San Diego, California on March 7-9, 2019? Share your interests and research with fellow colleagues by submitting your abstract to the ScholarOne submission site. Presenting a the professional conference is a great opportunity for you to: 

  • Contribute to the most recent advances in your field.
  • Advocate for your scientific work. 
  • Contribute to your overall professional profile and resume.
  • Participate in great networking opportunities for inter-disciplinary research collaborations.
  • Explore career development opportunities and even future DRS leadership positions.
  • Learn and interact with authorities in dysphagia research!

 Click here to submit your abstract. Deadline is October 14th, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. (EDT).




Program Committee

The Dysphagia Research Society would like to honor the following members for their hard work in creating the 2019 Annual Meeting agenda:

Joan Arvedson, PhD

Children's Hospital of Wisconsin 

Arash Babaei, MD

 National Jewish Health

Martin Brodsky, PhD

Johns Hopkins University

Nadine Connor, PhD

University of Wisconsin-Madison

 Roberto Dantas, MD

University of São Paulo

Sebastian Doeltgen, PhD

Flinders University

 Karen Hegland, PhD

University of Florida-Gainesville  

Yoko Inomoto, PhD

Fujita Health University

Sudarshan R. Jadcherla, MD (Chair)

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Hanneke Kalf, PhD

Radboud University Medical Centre 

Susan Langmore, PhD

Boston University

Maureen Lefton-Greif, M.A., PhD

Johns Hopkins University

Georgia Malandraki, PhD

Purdue University

Koichiro Matsuo, DDS

Fujita Health University

Gary McCullough, PhD

Appalachian State University

Mark Nicosia, PhD

Widener University

Reza Shaker, MD

Medical College of Wisconsin

Catriona Steele, PhD

Toronto Rehabilitation Institute

Jan Vanderwegen, MD

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Saint-Pierre

Liz Ward, PhD

The University of Queensland


Your outstanding efforts make this event possible! Thank you!



The Dysphagia Research Society gratefully acknowledges the support of the following companies. Please click here for sponsorship registration.








Conference Resources

 Conference Brochure (coming soon!)

Attendee Registration

Sponsorship Registration

Abstract Submission


Annual Meeting Schedule

Community Search
Sign In


3/6/2019 » 3/9/2019
Sponsorship Registration

3/6/2019 » 3/9/2019
Attendee Registration

Latest News

View photos from the 2017 annual meeting!

Thank you to all who contribute to the DRS!

News Archive