Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Join
The Gold Medal

The Gold Medal is to be awarded in recognition of unusually distinguished service and/or contributions to the Dysphagia Research Society over a sustained period of time. On an annual basis, the Nominating Committee will put forth, if appropriate, nominations for the award to the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors will make a final selection by anonymous vote. The Medal will only be awarded if there is a deserving candidate at the final discretion of the Board.


DRS Gold Medal Recipients


Arthur Miller, PhD

View 2018 Ceremony Photos


Barbara Sonies, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S
View 2017 Ceremony Photos 


Bronwyn Jones, MD, FRACP, FRCR
View 2016 Ceremony Photos

 2015 Reza Shaker, MD
View 2015 Ceremony Photos


Community Search
Sign In

Latest News

View photos from the 2017 annual meeting!

Thank you to all who contribute to the DRS!

News Archive