Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Join
Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for identifying members willing to serve as councilors and directors of the Society, if elected by the members at the Annual Meeting. This Committee is also responsible for assisting the president in identifying members willing to serve on committees.  The Nominating Committee's philosophy shall be to involve younger members of both sexes in the administration of the Society and ensure the widest possible representation of specialties involved in dysphagia research. 

2018 - 2019

Gary McCullough, PhD, Chair

Stephanie Daniels, PhD, CCC-SLP

Doug Van Daele, MD

JoAnne Robbins, PhD

2017 - 2018

Stephanie Daniels, PhD, CCC-SLP, Chair 

Kulwinder Dua, MD, FRCP(E), FRCP(L), FACP, FASGE

Benson Massey, MD, FACP

Doug Van Daele, MD

2016 - 2017

Douglas J. Van Daele, MD, Chair

Kulwinder Dua, MD, FRCP (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), FACP, FASGE

Cathy Lazarus, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S

Bonnie Martin-Harris, PhD, CCC-SLP, BRS-S

Benson Massey, MD, FACP

2015 - 2016

Kulwinder Dua, MD, FRCP (London), FRCP (Edinburgh), FACP, FASGE, Chair

Bronwyn Jones, MD, FRACP, FRCR

Cathy Lazarus, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S

Rosemary Martino, MA, MSc, PhD

Douglas J. Van Daele, MD

2014 - 2015

Cathy Lazarus, PhD, CCC- SLP, BCS-S, Chair

Bonnie Martin-Harris, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S

Timothy M. McCulloch, MD, FACS

Arthur J. Miller, PhD

Reza Shaker, MD

2013 - 2014

Peter Belafsky, MD, PhD, MPH, Chair

Steven Leder, PhD, CCC-SLP

Arthur J. Miller, PhD

Jeff Palmer, MD

JoAnne Robbins, PhD


Community Search
Sign In


3/6/2019 » 3/9/2019
Sponsorship Registration

3/6/2019 » 3/9/2019
Attendee Registration

Latest News

View photos from the 2017 annual meeting!

Thank you to all who contribute to the DRS!

News Archive